Customer
Reviews

Lima Kitchens understand just how important it is for you when it comes selecting who to work with on your kitchen project.  To help, here are some of our client reviews. More available in our Milton Keynes kitchen showroom and independent sites.

We approached Lima Kitchens in early 2020 with regards to designing and installing our kitchen. We contacted them prior to a new extension being built in which the kitchen would be situated.

We were impressed with the professional design service we received from Elizabeth. Elizabeth provided us with new and interesting ideas that we had not considered with regards to the design and space. Additionally, she created a physical mock up of our kitchen so that we could understand the shape and space of the area and how the new kitchen would feel and fit into the new extension area.

We were pleased that we ended up using Lima Kitchens to fit the kitchen and that we kept to the design that Liz had created. Our new kitchen area has surpassed our expectations. It looks great and also uses the space efficiently. I love my new kitchen!

The extension build went on a lot longer than expected but Lima Kitchens were flexible and adaptable with dates and times when working with us. Matt and Paula were both approachable, easy to communicate with and patient when discussing the details and logistics with regards to fitting the kitchen.

The national lockdown did not help and Lima Kitchens were reliable and reassuring during this period.

I thoroughly recommend this company if you are planning a new kitchen.

Mark & Claire, 10/03/2021
All I’d say is … save yourself some time and just go straight to Liz and Matt at Lima. There really isn’t any need to go anywhere else. Our kitchen is just fabulous, it has bought the family together and made the space far more sociable (or at least it will be when we can eventually have friends around). It’s all thank to Liz’s design, Matt’s planning and a fantastic support team (shouts out to Dale and Paula). All the trades were equally exceptional; professional and a delight to work with – another shout out, this time for Eddie. Of course, in these COVID-times, there were going to be some snags and curve balls, but the team are always there on the phone to discuss and keep you updated. Honestly, one of the best local companies we have ever had the pleasure to work with – across any sector, not just kitchens/ buildings.
Jude & Russell, 07/02/2021
Lima Kitchens came recommended to us by a couple of previous customers and have just finished our kitchen and utility refit. We are very pleased with Elizabeth’s design and attention to detail, she designed a kitchen that we would have never imagined and that meets our requirements. We have been very impressed with the quality and fitting of the units and worktops. We have also been very pleased with the quality and functionality of the appliances. During the project we had interactions with all of the Lima team and found them very professional and responsive and nothing was too much trouble. The trades people that work with Lima did an excellent job of bringing Elizabeth’s design to life and between them and Lima the project ran smoothly despite the added complications of the pandemic and lockdown. We absolutely love the end result and would not hesitate in recommending Lima Kitchens to anyone who is planning a new kitchen.
Nicola & Andy, 08/04/2021
We had our kitchen and utility room completely remodelled and fitted by Lima in the autumn of 2020 and are very pleased with the results.
We firstly went through several iterations of design with them where computer generated graphics of the kitchen were shared with us and tweaked until we arrived at a design we were happy with. The pricing was reasonable but most pleasingly didn’t change as we worked through the project. All of the contractors were a pleasure to have in the house and did excellent work. The project completed in line with the timetable set out at the beginning of the project.
I have already recommended Lima to a number of people and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Philippa & Adam, 05/01/2021
We couldn’t be more pleased with the results and really appreciate your ideas and time. You were able to execute our vision but tweak it in ways that we didn’t know were possible. It compliments our build and are really grateful for everyone involved.
Tosh & Veek, 22/12/2020
Highly recommend Lima Kitchens , complete professionals from beginning to end. we are so happy with our completed kitchen . From our first consultation with Elizabeth, we were listened to and Elizabeth designed for us a kitchen to fit exactly our brief of a more functional kitchen with lots of storage. The kitchen is installed with quality products throughout.
At every touch point in the process everyone was totally professional , friendly and completed work to a very high standard everyone turned up at scheduled times and we were kept informed at every step of the way. Big thank you to Elizabeth, Matt , Paula and Colin. We love our kitchen and couldn’t recommend you highly enough.
Andrea & Nick, 09/12/2020
From the moment we contacted them, right through the design and installation, to a beautiful finished kitchen, the team at Lima were helpful, professional and went above and beyond for us.
Great service, wonderful products, highly recommended!
Aine & Ian, 01/12/2020
I would highly recommend Lima Kitchens. From the design, planning and installation, very aspect was very professional. The quality of the products is exceptional resulting in a beautiful kitchen. All their contractors were polite, friendly and respectful. Also there was always someone available at the showroom if I had any concerns. It was wonderful to be treated as a valued customer.
Sheran & Paul, 05/11/2020
From our first meeting with Elizabeth she listened and understood exactly what we were looking for and came up with a plan which encompassed all our requirements. We were having a large extension built and the kitchen was a major part of this extension. Lima certainly exceeded our expectations and at a reasonable cost. The work was started while we were in lock-down as the area could be isolated from the remainder of the house. Lima kept us informed as to what was happening with regards delivery and installation of the kitchen at all times. Nothing was too much trouble and they were also flexible to minor alterations. When the kitchen was finished it certainly met our expectations and gave the “Wow” factor. We would not hesitate to recommend Lima Kitchens.
Michael & Linda, 26/09/2020

The team at Lima have done an outstanding job with our kitchen. The design process was fantastic and the fitting team were also brilliant with nothing being too much trouble. Having a dedicated person at the end of the phone made the installation practically stress free even though it was impacted by COVID-19. And all at a great price. The service from Lima simply puts the bigger companies to shame. Forget all about your high street names if you live in Milton Keynes go for Lima instead!

Adam & Alice, 28/07/2020

Very professional, nothing was too much trouble. Attention to detail was brilliant, would highly recommend Lima value for money.

Nicola & Colin, 03/03/2019

Great design advice, customer service and final product from Lima. Elizabeth came up with a design we never would have thought of but which works so well for us, and her and Matt had seemingly endless patience with our many questions and inability to make decisions! Definitely check them out if you’re looking for a quality kitchen, from a friendly and professional team.

Nick & Claire, 28/06/2018
Lima Kitchens provided us with an excellent design and a lovely new kitchen.
The whole team were very professional and even with the Covid crisis managed to give us a workable kitchen until it could be completed.
We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Lima and the whole team, with a special mention for Eddie a fantastic kitchen fitter.
Thank you very much.
Jackie & David, 19/06/2020

I can’t recommend Lima enough. I’ve been following them for around two years, approached them at some point last year and got a really detailed design and cost overview, there was absolutely no obligation to move the install forward and I left with a clear cost average.

I approached them a year later, the time the took to review my design, every little aspect was considered and my budget was respected as much as someone with 50 grand to spend. They have all been amazing pre and post install with any questions answered so quickly and nothing being too much trouble.

The biggest selling point was how amazing the trades they provided were, the job they have done is excellent to the point where there was very minor snagging which was picked up before I even mentioned it. It’s worth paying that bit extra for the 5 star service and the kitchen looks unreal.

I’m so happy with my kitchen, I often just stand it in and open and shut the doors because it’s all I’ve wanted, the transformation is second to none and I haven’t had the added stress of having to manage and find multiple tradesmen.

Thank you ♥️

Kim, 10/09/19
Lush…that is the first word that comes to mind when I think of our kitchen! We just love it! We have rebuilt our home and the easiest thing was the kitchen. We had a idea what we wanted and Liz just got us. It was great. We went to few kitchen places and no one understood what we were trying to achieve. There were a lot of things things we wanted to achieve in our kitchen. And… we have them! We spend a lot of time in our kitchen and the space is really important. Liz and the whole of Lima kitchen got that. Thank you Liz, Matt, Paula and of course Eddie! I seriously couldn’t recommend them enough. Thank you!
Sophie, 11/06/2020
We wasted so much time going round various kitchen showrooms when we should have just gone straight to Lima. They transformed my dark and dated open plan kitchen well within budget and managed to to fit everything I wanted into quite a small space. All the trades involved were professional, tidy and personable and everything removed and replaced well within our time guidelines under the watchful eye of Paula. We would not hesitate to recommend. Hazel and Ian
Hazel & Ian, 26/06/2019
Lima have been absolutely amazing in giving us our dream kitchen. From the moment we walked into the showroom and met Liz we knew Lima was the right company for us. Liz started her design by asking us ‘what feeling do you want from your kitchen’ as opposed to ‘how many cupboards can we pack in’ which seemed to be the common theme with other companies. The design was a collaboration between us all and no question was overlooked (and I had a lot of questions!) The team of fitters were outstanding, again every question, query and concerned addressed. The work was carried out to the very highest of standards. Regular visits from Paula and Matt were also welcomed and kept everything moving through. When a crisis in the form of a gas leak surprised us Lima swooped in and everything was sorted without unnecessary stress and drama to our family life. In the end we were sad to say goodbye to people that we did build great relations with and gave us the room that is certainly the heart of our home.
Ana & Steve, 06/03/2019
We are a year in with our new kitchen and could not be happier with it. There is not a single thing we would change and we just love working in it and sharing it with family and friends. Thank you Lima for such an amazing, professional job. You really listened to what we wanted and delivered to a very high quality. Special thanks to Ed whose carpentry skills really came into their own with our quirky uneven walls and to Paula who was always cheerful and smiling and for whom nothing was ever too much trouble. We would not hesitate in recommending you.
Chris & Paul, 12/04/2019
Lima did a grand job on our kitchen. The fact that they supply an end-to-end service was a major selling point for us. All the contractors they proposed did an excellent job and kept us fully informed and engaged as work progressed, and they also made sure we had power, water and heating every night despite ripping the entire kitchen out. Lima reacted quickly to the little issues we didn’t anticipate – such as the extent of damage to our original floor – they arranged for new contractors to address problems and keep the delivery on schedule. The kitchen layout we chose is more or less exactly what Lima suggested after the first visit. All we did really was to choose the colours and finishes. We’re very happy with the end result and it is refreshing to work with a group of people who are so enthusiastic about what they do.
Kevin & Kaz, 08/07/2019

We went to Lima Kitchens just before building work started thinking we knew what we wanted but Elizabeth completely turned our plans upside down with the idea she came up with. However, it was the best thing we ever did and our new kitchen / dining room / family room is a million times better than we had ever anticipated it would be before finding Elizabeth. We enjoyed working with the whole team and would highly recommend them.
Karen, 11/09/2019

We had a great time getting our kitchen done with Lima. Supportive, creative, meticulous in their service and the result an excellent kitchen. Well designed for our needs and excellent quality too. Five star from us. Thanks Lima.

Sally & Nick, 07/05/2019
I contacted a few kitchen installation companies regarding a refurbishment of my kitchen. Two companies responded quickly, one of which was Lima Kitchens. Elizabeth visited, listened to my brief on what I wanted, and responded very quickly with a quotaion and design illustrations. I have to say she understood my requirements perfectly. There was little difference between the two quotations I received, but the deciding factor in Lima’s favour was that they could offer me an earlier installation date. I found both Elizabeth and Matt extremely helpful in sorting through all the details and advising on all the component parts of the instatllation. A schedule was agreed and the installation went like clockwork with no delays or problems. Both Elizabeth and Matt visited during the installation, delivering items and checking on progress. Talk about dedication! I have to mention Eddie Rohan who installed the kitchen (Elizabeth and Matt don’t do everything) because he took his time and his work was exemplary. I am writing this review a couple of months after the installation and I am very happy to say ther have been no subsequent problems, and I am enjoying using my new Kitchen. Thank you, Lima.
Chris, 15/10/2019
Lima provided a fantastic service from original consultation right through to the end result. All the service providers & tradesmen were very polite and extremely thorough. We are so pleased with the end result and would highly recommend Lima Kitchens.
Paula & Phil, 23/10/18
It’s nearly a year since Lima started rebuilding our kitchen and we are still so pleased with it. Everyday I enjoy walking into it and marvel at how much it has changed and how much better it works for us. Elizabeth came up with a wonderful design, we know that as one year on, we wouldn’t change anything. Matt and Gemma project managed the installation and finally Elizabeth came and gave me a lesson in using my new steam oven! Lovely company and more than happy to recommend them.
Frances, 16/10/2018
We chose Lima Kitchens for our kitchen/dining room knock through for two main reasons. The first being they manage the entire project on our behalf which was our preferred option with us having kids and both working all week. The second was the quality of the kitchens available to us. The complete project was completed within the time frame initially given to us and we have a lovely new kitchen which we are chuffed to bits with within just a few months of our initial visit to Lima. Gemma was in touch with us every day and that alone makes them stand out in our opinion! We would recommend Lima Kitchens without exception!
Hayley & Nick, 27/08/2017
We are extremely happy that we opted to go with Lima. From the professional way they dealt with our requirements, patient when we changed things, on hand throughout, the tradesmen they work with are of a high standard making this a seamless process. Very happy.
Jose & Christine, 23/08/2018
We are really happy with the design and the people involved in kitting the kitchen were polite and courteous. We have a great new kitchen that is both beautiful and functional.
Steve & Kim, 05/09/2018

I’m sure everyone has heard a horror story about a kitchen refit – has it put you off having yours done? Panic no more! Place yourself in the capable hands of Lima Kitchens.

Every step along the way was made as painless and as easy as possible. From the wonderful design by Elizabeth, the rigorous technical support from Matt and the fabulous project support from Gemma. And of course the quality of the work from the contractors, including Eddie the kitchen fitter, who was an absolute craftsman, precise and exacting.

Off course there were times when we wondered if we had done the right thing – when we were washing up in the bath after eating yet another takeaway but the results is so much more that we expected it to be. We love it, love it, love it. Every day in the kitchen we are so pleased with it. All the things Lima suggested that are worth more than gold – an integrated bin (never contemplate a kitchen without one) and the Quooker boiling water tap – brilliant! The overall result is so much more than just the sum of its parts thanks to Lima’s knowledge, skill and professionalism.

Frances & Roni, 29/01/2018
The co-ordination of all the elements is a bonus for customers who don’t know local tradesman. We are delighted with our open plan kitchen.
Fiona & Richard, 04/09/2018

You have transformed our dark and dingy kitchen into a light, bright, modern space. Storage has been maximised tenfold and everything is so easy to access. We absolutely love it!

Mr & Mrs Zielinski, 29/11/2018
We chose Lima Kitchens because they were recommended to us by friends. We are delighted with the service, quality and care demonstrated by Lima Kitchens and all the contractors and would be happy to recommend them to others.
Mr & Mrs Moffoot, 01/03/2018
Would definitely recommend Lima Kitchens. Great customer service from the minute you walk through the showroom door right through until the kitchen has been finished. Totally honest, gave great advice and all the work was done to a specific timeframe and the guys that are part of the project cleaned up after themselves and was very friendly and trustworthy. Love my kitchen so much. Thank you
Sarah & Mark, 14/07/2017
Many thanks to all at Lima; Matt, Elizabeth, Richard and Gemma. We would thoroughly recommend them as the quality and installation of the kitchen is outstanding. Their advice throughout the project has been invaluable
Matt & Mags, 14/12/2017
Staff – Elizabeth, Matt, Gemma very helpful when we were choosing the style and appliances for our new kitchen – in fact, in every respect. Even though we used our own fitter, we were able to keep in touch and ask for advise which they were very willing to give. The new kitchen is great and I’m really enjoying it.
Rosie, 27/10/2017
Lima did an outstanding job with my kitchen a couple of years ago and have yet again delivered an amazing job with my bathroom. I would recommend Lima to anyone. Thank you!
Jane, 17/12/2017
We chose Lima because of the reviews and the personal involvement of Liz and Matt.
Liz’s design ideas were exactly what we needed and the craftsmen were outstanding.
Any tiny issues which are common in this type of project were quickly and efficiently dealt with and the whole process was expertly managed by Gemma.
The project was completed within the planned timescale.
We are delighted with our new kitchen and would not hesitate to recommend the team at Lima.
Paul & Dawn, 10/03/2018
Excellent. Matt, Liz and Gemma were great. They helped me from start to finish. Love my new kitchen. So much space for a small kitchen. The work went smoothly and Eddie was great going over and above. Would recommend Lima Kitchens to friends and family. What a great job.
Carole & Lee, 15/11/2017